Ozoon Casino Review 2026: Bodog Rebranded, C$3,500 Bonus, 180-Day Window

Posted by Arthur Crowson .
Ozoon
4.5
100% up to $3500 + 50 Free spins
Play Now
Currency Accepted
CAD
Deposit Methods
  • Amex
  • Bank-transfer
  • Bitcoin
  • + 6
Security Verified Secure

Expert Consensus

The single most important fact about Ozoon is one its own website never mentions: Ozoon is Bodog Canada, rebranded in February 2026. Bodog retired its Canadian brand after roughly three decades and relaunched as ozoon.eu, migrating accounts, balances and open bets automatically. Industry coverage from SiGMA, Casino.org and Gaming America all documented it at the time.

Ozoon does not acknowledge the lineage anywhere on its site — not on its About page, not in its footer. The technical traces remain though: its image paths run through ozoon.eu/cms/BDG/ and its age badge file is named bdg_18.webp. BDG for Bodog.

Why it matters: in the summer of 2025 a Manitoba court issued a permanent injunction against Bodog, requiring it to shut down bodog.eu, stop advertising and geo-block the province. Reporting at the time of the rebrand indicated Ozoon withdrew from Manitoba. If you are weighing this operator, that history is part of the picture, and you will not find it on their About page.

The offer itself is competitive: 100% up to C$3,500 at 30x with 180 days to clear — and CAD is explicitly confirmed, with the operator stating all casino promotions are in Canadian dollars. 180 days is by far the longest clearing window in this comparison.

Ozoon Information

Country Availability
Canada
Available Bonuses
Bitcoin Bonus, Free Spins, Referral Bonus, VIP Program, Welcome Bonus
Welcome Bonus
100% up to $600 + 50 free spins
Ozoon
4.5
100% up to $3500 + 50 Free spins
Play Now

About Ozoon

Ozoon is operated by Rocketship Ventures S.R.L., based in Costa Rica, and holds a Tobique Gaming Commission licence — an authority of the Tobique First Nation in New Brunswick. We confirmed the licence in the regulator’s own public register, which lists “Rocketship Ventures S.R.L | 2027-05-15 | B2C.”

That register does not publish licence numbers, and the footer’s “license no. 0000067” appears tied to the company rather than to a gaming licence, so the number itself we report as declared rather than verified. Notably, this is a Canadian-based regulator rather than a Caribbean one, which is unusual in this segment.

Ownership attribution is murky: the site says Rocketship Ventures, Casino Guru’s record for the predecessor Bodog.eu names II Nido Limited, and another source names Connaught Media B.V. Industry reporting notes there is almost no public information about Rocketship Ventures, and that it may have been created to acquire the Bodog.eu assets.

Pros

  • Crypto-friendly cashier with dedicated Bitcoin bonuses and fee-free Bitcoin withdrawals.
  • Multi-product loyalty program spanning casino, poker, and sportsbook under one account.
  • 24/7 customer support through phone, email, and live chat.
  • Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash supported for deposits and withdrawals.
  • Canadian dollars supported throughout the cashier.
  • 25x wagering on the welcome bonus is relatively approachable compared with many offshore casinos.

Cons

  • Withdrawal fees apply on non-crypto methods — subsequent cheques cost C$50 each.
  • Key casino details including establishment year, game count, and software providers need verification before claiming any bonus.
  • Live dealer games contribute 0% toward bonus wagering requirements.
  • Licensing authority and licence number are not confirmed in the source material.

Expert Testimonial

A 180-day clearing window at 30x is the most player-friendly bonus structure in this entire comparison, and CAD is properly confirmed. But two things give us pause: the operator does not publish its own terms — the page renders empty — and it never tells you it used to be Bodog, a brand that was under a Manitoba court injunction last year.

In this review:

The Bonus: C$3,500 With an Unusually Long Runway

Mobile Gaming

Mobile Gaming

The Ozoon mobile casino works from Windows, iPhone, and Android devices, so Canadian players can access their favourite games anywhere. The mobile interface mirrors the desktop experience, including deposits and withdrawals.
Safety and Security

Safety and Security

Ozoon secures its site with SSL encryption to protect player information. For a stronger trust signal, this section should also name the casino's licensing authority and licence number, which are not stated in the source draft.
Customer Support

Customer Support

Ozoon offers 24/7 customer support through phone, email, and live chat, backed by how-to videos and an FAQ/help centre. Confirm current support hours and channels before publishing.

The Offer

  • Casino welcome: 100% up to C$3,500, spread across your first five deposits
  • Wagering: 30x on deposit plus bonus
  • Validity: 180 days to complete the playthrough
  • Minimum deposit C$20 · 100 free spins on Gods of Luxor at C$0.20 per spin, winnings at 30x
  • Crypto alternative: 150% up to C$7,000 + 400 free spins
  • Sports welcome up to C$400 + 50 spins · Poker up to C$1,000

Two things stand out. 180 days is extraordinary — competitors in this comparison give 7, 10, 14 or 30 days for the same kind of requirement. And 30x is at the friendly end of the range. On the structural side, you choose one welcome bonus at your first deposit — casino, sports or poker — and it is locked in.

The operator confirms explicitly that all casino promotions are denominated in Canadian dollars, and states a documented maximum jackpot payout “north of C$5,000,000.”

Three Contradictions in Its Own Pages

The free spins figure appears three different ways on the same site: the homepage and the bonus detail page say 100 free spins, while the promotions page says 400 — and that same promotions page simultaneously displays a card reading “up to C$3,500 + 100 free spins.”

The bonus structure is described two ways: the promotions page says the 100% is spread across five deposits, while the detail page says only “make your first deposit” with no mention of multiple deposits.

And the catalogue size is given as “over 1,000 real money games” in one place while the navigation counter reads 2,300 slots. We report the contradictions rather than pick the flattering number.

Where the Wagering Counts

At 20% for table games, this is actually better than most of this market, where the equivalent figure is 5% to 10% or zero. But live dealer is doubly excluded — 0% contribution and bonus funds cannot be used there at all, alongside virtual sports and sports futures. That matters because the site promotes 30+ live blackjack tables.

Maximum bet with a bonus active is 20% of your deposit for casino and 50% for sports — a proportional rule rather than a flat ceiling, which is unusual and more flexible for larger depositors.

Payments: Interac Yes, iDebit No

Welcome Bonus

Available Methods

Interac e-Transfer (deposit and withdrawal), Direct Bank Transfer, Cheque by Courier (withdrawal only), MatchPay, Visa / Mastercard / UnionPay (deposit only), and crypto in BTC, BCH, BSV, ETH, LTC, USDT and Bitcoin Lightning.

iDebit and Instadebit are not offered — neither appears anywhere in the operator’s financial documentation.

Limits, With a Transparency Caveat

Withdrawal limits, by method:

  • Interac e-Transfer — C$20 to C$3,000, one per 24 hours
  • Direct Bank Transfer — C$20 to C$3,000, one per 7 days
  • Cheque by Courier — C$20 to C$3,000, one per 7 days
  • MatchPay — C$10 to C$3,000, two per 24 hours
  • BTC / BCH / LTC — C$10, no stated ceiling, one per 3 days (paid in increments up to C$9,500)
  • Bitcoin Lightning — C$10 to C$10,000, C$25,000 daily

The caveat: these tables use “$” with no currency code. Only the promotions pages state CAD explicitly. So while the amounts are almost certainly Canadian dollars given everything else about this operator, a Canadian reading the help pages cannot confirm whether a C$3,000 ceiling is Canadian or American. We report them as Canadian because the promotions pages establish CAD, but the gap is real.

An asymmetry worth planning around: the Interac deposit cap is C$500 while the withdrawal cap is C$3,000. And your first Interac withdrawal only unlocks up to 72 hours after your first successful Interac deposit.

Timing and Fees

Review phase of roughly 24 hours for BTC and vouchers, 24 to 48 hours for cheques. After approval: BCH, BSV, ETH, USDT and LTC within an hour; BTC up to 24 hours; Direct Bank Transfer 3 to 5 business days; Cheque by Courier 10 to 15 business days.

Interac e-Transfer does not appear in the processing-time table at all — the operator publishes no timing for its main Canadian rail. Fees are nil on crypto, Interac and bank transfer; cheques are one free per 30 days then C$50 each, with a C$40 stop-payment charge.

A Problem You Should Know About

This is unusual enough to state plainly: Ozoon does not publish its own terms and conditions. Its Terms of Service page returns a successful response but renders no terms text — only navigation and a footer. We confirmed it across three separate attempts. Several help pages also return server errors, including the withdrawal limits page, the bonus terms page and the general FAQ.

We recovered the wagering contribution table and withdrawal limits above from an archived May 2026 capture, because the live pages are broken. The practical consequence: minimum age, restricted jurisdictions, account currency, dormancy policy and confiscation clauses cannot be verified in the operator’s own documents right now. For any operator that is a weakness; for one without a provincial Canadian licence it is more than that.

No inactivity or dormancy policy is published anywhere we could reach.

Games

Bitcoin Welcome Bonus

Catalogue size is contradictory in the operator’s own pages — “over 1,000 real money games” in the FAQ and homepage versus a navigation counter reading 2,300 slots plus 93 specialty games. We publish neither as fact.

Providers named by Ozoon: Betsoft, BGaming, Wingo, Qora and Rival — clearly the inherited Bodog/Bovada stack rather than the Evolution-and-Pragmatic lineup most competitors run.

Live dealer is a genuine strength on paper: 30+ live blackjack tables plus roulette, baccarat, Super 6 and Asian-style tables. The provider is not named. Remember that live play is excluded from bonus funds entirely.

Jackpots include 30+ progressives with Hot Drop Jackpots on hourly, daily and epic tiers — a Bodog signature product — plus progressive side bets on Caribbean Hold’em and Caribbean Stud. Hot Drop Jackpots are excluded from bonus play.

Trust Signals

Trustpilot: 3.5 out of 5 from 82 reviews on the official ozoon.eu profile, claimed by the company in April 2026, with a 96% response rate to negative reviews — one of the better engagement records here. The split is 46% five-star against 32% one-star.

Recurring complaint themes: site instability (outages, inability to log in or place bets), delayed withdrawals, identity-verification pages failing to load, and bet settlement disputes. Positive reviews come mostly from VIP players with hosts.

One number to be careful with: there is a second Trustpilot profile at ozoon.com showing 1.9 out of 5 from 22 reviews, unclaimed and listed in the US. We could not confirm that domain belongs to the same operator, so we do not use that figure — and neither should any review you read.

Casino Guru has no listing for Ozoon, and neither does AskGamblers. The predecessor record for Bodog.eu, last updated before the rebrand, showed a Safety Index of 5.7 “below average” with 11 direct complaints and 190 at related casinos, and flagged four unfair clauses — including that low-risk play can lead to confiscated winnings. Disputed amounts in that record included C$23,000 and C$97,000 cases.

There is also an unverified player allegation in that record describing a blocked C$108,000 withdrawal and claiming the Tobique commission issued a seven-day mandate that was ignored. We flag it as an unverified allegation, not a finding — but it goes directly to the question of what a Tobique licence is worth in practice, which is a fair thing for a reader to weigh.

One more practical warning: a domain at ozooncasino.eu writes in the first person as though it were Ozoon, uses AI-generated images, and publishes three contradictory bonus figures on one page. It is not the operator. The real site is ozoon.eu.

Minimum age is 18 per the registration form, though it is not stated in any legal page we could load. In Canada that is below the 19 required in Ontario, BC and most provinces.

The Verdict, by Who You Are

If you want time to clear a bonus: 180 days at 30x is the most generous combination in this entire comparison, and 20% table-game contribution beats most competitors. On bonus terms alone, this is a strong offer.

If you use Interac: it works for both deposits and withdrawals, with C$3,000 withdrawal ceilings. Note the C$500 deposit cap and the 72-hour wait before your first Interac withdrawal unlocks.

If you want to read the terms before depositing: you cannot. The Terms of Service page renders empty and several help pages return server errors. We think that should weigh heavily.

If you play live dealer: 30+ blackjack tables is a real floor, but bonus funds cannot be used there at all. Deposit without the bonus.

If the operator’s history matters to you: this is Bodog Canada rebranded in February 2026, and Bodog was under a permanent Manitoba court injunction from summer 2025. Ozoon does not mention any of this.

If you need iDebit or Instadebit: neither is offered.

Whichever applies, note that bonus terms define prohibited play extremely broadly — including using any betting system, hedge betting, switching from low-weighted to high-weighted games, and using a VPN, all of which can trigger forfeiture of winnings and balances. Set your deposit limits at signup.

Frequently Asked Questions

We check operator terms, licences and payment details against the casino's own pages and update this content when they change. Read our editorial policy, our transparency statement, or report an error. If gambling stops being fun, see our responsible gambling resources.

Arthur Crowson

Arthur Crowson leads editorial content across the GambleOnline network. A poker and gambling writer, he reported on professional poker from Las Vegas for PokerListings and now covers online casinos, crypto gambling and payment methods for Canadian players.

Back To Top
Back To Top